Lol, geile Geschichte eben im 2+2 gefunden und ist einfach so gut das ich sie hierher verewigen mÃ¶chte:
Originally Posted by Rekrul
So my friend is playing 2/5 at the Wynn and theres this old dude sitting with 500$ shoving everywhere, usually preflop and is down a lot but keeps reloading 500$ at a time.
On his current rebuy he hasn’t been caught yet won some pots and has somehow worked up a 650$ stack.
He managed to raise and just flat call some regulars reraise to 120$ preflop in position (the reg has him covered). The regular who made it 120$ preflop is a huge ****ing douchebag loser who thinks he’s the ****. The old man has picked up on this by now, as this regular has not won a pot off him yet and is complaining that everyone got his money but him. The old man is not dumb, he’s rich, and obviously just screwing around.
They see a flop 23Q with two clubs and he shows 78cc to my friend. The regular then pushes allin. The old man didn’t have long to think when a waitress walks up and asks, “Would anybody like any beverages?”
“I’ll take a water” the old dude says and picks up 500$ from his stack and places it on her tray as a tip “Thank you very much mam.”
The waitress has utter shock and disbelief in her eyes and then the old dude throws his remaining 25$ or whatever into the pot and says “I know you have aces but I’m pot committed, I gotta call this.”
It’s ruled that he’s allowed to do that and not only that but the flush comes anyways (DOH COULDA WON MORE BUT STILL LOL)
Is that legal?